Skip site navigation (1)Skip section navigation (2)
Date:      Mon, 05 Aug 2013 13:26:54 +0100
From:      Matthew Seaman <matthew@freebsd.org>
To:        freebsd-questions@freebsd.org
Subject:   Re: deleting managed content using svn
Message-ID:  <51FF9A0E.9080702@freebsd.org>
In-Reply-To: <20991.38935.826157.903508@jerusalem.litteratus.org>
References:  <20991.38935.826157.903508@jerusalem.litteratus.org>

Next in thread | Previous in thread | Raw E-Mail | Index | Archive | Help
On 05/08/2013 13:18, Robert Huff wrote:
> 
> 	I have a system that uses svn to track src+ports+doc.
> 	For reasons I won't get into, I want to scrub all svn-managed
> material under src in preparation for grabbing a completely clean
> copy.

In principle SVN will be able to tell you if your checked out copy
differs at all from what is in the repo.  However, given you've said you
don't want to do that....

> 	Neither on-system documentation nor the deeper documentation
> listed therein show how to do this.  Or at least not in a way my
> brain is currently processing.  :-)
> 	Is there a better way than "rm -rf"?

Nope.  rm -rf of the checked out filesystem is going to blow away
everything you had and let you start again from scratch.  The only
things that could remain are entries under ~/.subversion (or
/root/.subversion) which will contain such things as records of SSL keys
to trust or login details if you needed a password for access.  You
probably don't need to worry about doing anything to those.

	Cheers,

	Matthew







Want to link to this message? Use this URL: <http://docs.FreeBSD.org/cgi/mid.cgi?51FF9A0E.9080702>